Nature

Tonights Wishes

How light I feel tonight
I have been fighting myself
Asking rhetorics, muttering about
Where things got wrong
Muddled even to believe
That our love is no more
Praying silently, lips moving
With teary eyes I stood
Peering at a lonely partridge
Plucking the seeds of a tree
The love I had for you
The names of many tales I told
On the nights we sat at the window side
Letting the wind touch us
And feeding our eyes on the moon
The nights we danced under the tree shed
Folding our arms in strange dances
Stopping now and then, laughing
The sweet dreams you told of,
After each night you lay in my arms
I wonder why we lost it all now
The feathery fingers that sooth me
The hairs I pull, with your tired sleepy eyes
And your breath when we faced each other
Oh how love is easy to go
I had kept all pain apart
Trying to get to you
The tales are ready
My fingers await your hair
The moon is out here
The wind is all calm and breezy
I only sit here, muttering to myself
Let the winds sing again
And I shall never cry again

Leave a Reply

