A run in the rain

The clouds are crying
The lines of silver
Wash off the dark clouds
There was no moon today
No stars either
Just I and nature
The pattering bash on my head
On this night
I was naked as I came
The raindrops beat me
In a soothing understanding
The colds ate into my flesh
Grasping shivers in the deep bones
A home of my raging fury
A home of my boiling poetry
The dreams I always want
The happiness I crave
The joys of playing with Mother Nature
The hope of another drop
of another better day
The conquests of Mother Nature
Like a fish roaming
The deep blues of the Ocean floors
The rains washing away the guilt
Running through all my body lines
The nature I’ve never known

Remembrance of the month August.

Oiroegbu Halls

Leave a Reply

