Uncategorized

Remember me

Remember me, when old and frail I become
When the tales I tell, leave my lips
All emboldened in my cold heart
And all I could is mutter

Remember me when my white face
Darkened and old become
And my skin dry from my age
And all I can is to wimp

Remember me when my bones light becomes
When the nights I sit all alone
Waiting for your companionship
And all I can is to limp

Will you remember my love for you,
When in our youth, the skies glitter
And all sweet memories by the fireside
Of many tales, you and I?

Oiroegbu Halls

Leave a Reply

