Uncategorized

A Poem sometime ago

Once upon a midnight dreary
As I pondered weak and weary
The night was grim and all was damp
Swarms of flyfull insect surround my lamp
And out there the trees stood like Halloween ghosts
Waiting to take a stab, standing lightly on the dusts
The clouds shine, Zeus was trying out his new lamp
His match sticks light the heavens, lands and the
swamp
The grey bearded unsmiling
Moon shone gleefully
My big head watching it, tired and weary
My head stuck back into the window hole
And at first it fell on a big bowl
A friend lay snoring up the bed
And to me, the cool ground I laid
Strange lonely sounds of the dark
Rent the air, on my mind it left its mark
This night cold, quiet and galely uncaring for its looks
And all I had as a pillow was those books
I thought wild, letting my mind wander
Minding not the quick wind and her asunder
But if I was asked to let be
This night, what the gifts God gave me
The disturbing slow-speed lamplight moth
Or the cold winds this strange Night brought?

Leave a Reply

