Uncategorized

Musing: Airy Night

“I hear the wind come behind me
As I sit, backing my open windows
I hear the wind summon the rains
And this time, night has fallen upon all”

The wind tickles my true fancy
It plays flutes like the Arabians
Who try to wake a sleeping adder
The nights grow quiet,
I feel the wind surge in
To arrest my tiredness
My candles light dance, excited
Bouncing to the rhythm of the wind
In this mix I am part of,
A cricket calls from somewhere
Seemingly stirring the direction
Of the wooey wind toward herself

How lovely, it is to write
To tell tales of how you feel,
To interact with mother Nature
And at the very end
I must be fast, lest I miss this bed

Leave a Reply

