In you I see Gods beauty

Have I told you how beautiful you look tonight
How your pretty curly hair fall before my sight?
You look like the fine immaculate white snow
Massaging the breadths of the grey mountain,
Just that now you stand not before a mirror
But before my very gaze, my very own!
Your mocking eyes twinkle like the jewels on your neck
And it’s good to know you have been there for my sake

The cold nights mean nothing to us
You are my own dearest nurse
Wonders drive my wild fancy
I’m hopeful and not crazy
When it rains, you blush
And when the fruits bloom
We run together to the bush
Minding the earthly worms

Now stars glitter above my eyes
As the cool and lonely wind sigh
Methinks you summon the airs,
And the wolves from their lairs
You send the moon on vacation
You are an enchantress,
For in you, I see Gods adoration
Now I say a farewell, my dearest

Leave a Reply

