Nature, Uncategorized

A far country

 

On crossing the imaginary line in my minds eye

I see a country far away, farther than the length of the earth

Where the strong breezes of the ocean glide with the passing cloud

And the waters are troubled each time the breezes came

The dawn break high up the brown morning cloud

And no clear vision guaranteed, for the mist woke with the morning

I have seen where the forest pines grow so tall into the firmaments

And paint the clouds with a Heavenly hue of greenish delight

I have seen where the rivers flowed to, where they travel with haste

And where the little crab and bamboo seeds hide from the sun

I have seen the bare rocks of Nature grow from the land

And how they have carved a niche for any stray living thing

Becoming a citadel to the homeless faun of the forests

And a wonder to those who had had the chance to see

I have seen the waterfalls let sparkling drops fall from the skies

And seen the men who love God call out His name in joy and hope

I have found a land where women laugh as they dance

And where the people eat dates coated in warm honey

They sit in quiet unions and look at the moon light in the night

With hopes to see the morning birds sing before they wake

I have found myself clutched to a corner

And waiting for me to offer him my hand

Leave a Reply

