Uncategorized

Three Musings: Poetry, Walk in my Dreams and My Tree House Library

1 Poetry

Records; minutes of past and fun memories flood in, sad and happy
Creating; nothing but me again and again, I rather be me still
Poetry: one beautiful happy thing that gladdens me
It dances in my soul, it is much my own, my freewill

2 Walk in my Dreams
Yes, you told me you would be fast asleep, thinking of me;
‘Keep your minds free, I might be found pacing your dreams’
In my empty thoughts we walked the beaches of ecstacy
And when the tides rise and fall,
I was awake in your arms

3 My Tree House Library
Yet from my lonely tree house library, came a song and a poem
Much books all night and when I wake, I find the books my pillow
The songs of bright colored birds a welcome from a nights storm
And the blessed morning a gift each time I stare thru the window

Leave a Reply

