When the Sun rises

I find you fascinating with your smile,

The way your fine mouth curves,

The color of your simply big eyes

And the look you have when you laugh
I look away, to hopes which I keep

Yet dreams of You and I in the field

Disturb my quietness, my sleep.

Am I sad or glad, Am I possessed?
This I can not say, no one can say

Why the lonely solemn nights are quiet

Yet the next morning, the next day

I am awake, hopeful with my pen to flirt


I see the white clouds in the morning, I see Your beauty too

When the sunrises, I still see Your radiant face and love

Leave a Reply

