Poetry

Musing: Very Hello

I wondered if I said hello

If I would get a response

Thinking of you is all I do


Wait, listen to my heart call out to you

Listen to my unsung songs ask for a dance

Let me see your shy pout, this thing about you

And your fine eyes as they lovingly bounce


My words for you are plenty,

I could sing a whole century!

The words are not sweet enough

But I call you my hornets honey!


Rest my words for another blessed day

Rest on the mat which I put out on the clay

Let’s see this evening, just this once

When the sun rise, we shall find our way

Leave a Reply

