Musing: The howling wind

I hear the wind howl through the gaps,

Through the minute holes which stayed in the walls

Pushing, hissing it went, pushing the books on my laps

Turning the pages without my consent, winning it all
The wind disturb the happy quiet night

Making the room look like a party hall

While I tried gathering my loose book pages

The curtain and the candle dance away, wildly
Stars won’t fall from the skies

Even though the wind sound heavy

Watch it, observe well with your eyes

For such nights seldom come rarely

Leave a Reply

